Sunset Chaser

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Started on a Friday in late October

I did a three-day trip two weeks ago. Explored lots of sun and the breeze of sore in the morning that successfully helped me clear my mind for a while. It has always been a pleasure to travel even to the nearest from home and a little farther from the sickness of the city. Followed by good tracks from local musicians (I am talking about Barasuara’s songs and most importantly, Tulus’s latest album), which brought me to a complete joy knowing that I was finally on the other side of West Java.

pgndredit

 

So here are some pictures that I found worth-share with you guys! More about beach pictures (+sunsets!) will be coming out later after this post.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Short Long Story

I don’t know why, but right now I’m not having the energy to write and I’m afraid I couldn’t portray the trip clearly yet I’ll try my best hopefully. About the trip itself; I was beyond excited and extremely happy when my mom said we’ll travel around Pangandaran a few weeks earlier, then I was looking forward and marked the date. I remember woke up at 4 am while we were still in the middle of the road and beside us were all waves+sands+palm trees+beach houses+river which made me so amazed. I could even watch the sun rising among everything stand in the way and can you imagine how beautiful the ray of sunshine was? Yep, there you go.

The first stop was Batu Karas beach, which is located not so far from the Pangandaran beach, approximately around one hour ride. I was literally still sleepy but as you all would do, I still managed to get into water as soon as possible before it starts crowded. Batu Karas is like a foreland in between lands (I believe it called promontory in English vocab?), and it is a good place for surfing (probably the safest for starters). I did not really carry my camera around because I was too busy swimming, another excuse is; everything about me was not on fleek at all lmao. So yea.

Skip ahead, to the seaside of Pangandaran. We settled around 11 am and our hotel was not far from the main beach. Seriously, the only things that separated us from the beach was the road and shops. I got a little tired so I took a quick nap after watching some movies on HBO. I woke up later at 3 pm and forcing myself to take a bath before headed to the beach! I have never visited Pangandaran before (one of the saddest thing in my life). I did strike poses here and there because why not? Shortly after watching the sunset, I got back to the hotel and swam for half an hour, made my way back to my room, had dinner (an amazing seafood dishes) and then fell asleep instantly while watching some runway shows on laptop. The next day, as you can expect it was Sunday, my last day of staying.

We took a boat and headed to Pasir Putih (White Sand) beach. Did snorkeling for around two hours, and that was the last fun stuff I did on the ocean. Right after getting ready to return to Bandung, I bought some merchandises for my close friends and spotted a lot of cute bohemian accessory. Happiest part of the trip, honestly!

2016-10-24 09.02.21 1resized.jpg

 

 

pgndredit2

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

2016-10-24 09.57.57 1resized.jpg

pgndredit5

the Not-so-wrong Attire

pgndredit3

I don’t think that my outfit will be my main subject on this post, so I think I am going to skip ahead and tell you about what I was wearing real quick. According it was literally around (almost) five pm when I got there—so yes, the weather was quite windy. I was wearing a black swimming suit which layered with my over sized top from New Look, and paired them with my vintage knee-length black jeans. Very casual, though. Still did not forget my go-to backpack which is also from New Look. Must admit that I regret for not bringing any pair of sandals (I actually brought a pair of flats but I am not the kind of girl who loves flat shoes ‘that’ much) so I was wearing my black sneakers all the damn-time.

pgndredit4

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

 

 

 

Is it okay if I close this post with that creepy pose of mine? I think it is. I am looking forward on whatever good this November. Friendly reminder to myself: Mid tests are on its way, gotta get my finger crossed for the next 4 weeks! Oopsie 😦

♥Zehr

 

Leave a reply

